Department of Art & Design

Follow Us on Facebook

Art & Design on Facebook

Faculty & Staff

Paul Booth Associate Professor
Art Hall, Rm 153
(970) 247-7283
Email: booth_p@fortlewis.edu
Education: B.F.A., Texas Tech University; M.F.A. University of North Texas
Teaches graphic design, foundations and digital media

Chad Colby Associate Professor, Department Chair
Art Hall, Rm 122
(970) 247-7152
Email: colby_c@fortlewis.edu
Education: B.F.A., Indiana University; M.F.A., American University
Teaches courses in painting, drawing, and relief printmaking, among others

Jay Dougan, Associate Professor
Art Hall, Rm 136
(970) 247-7235
Email: dougan_j@fortlewis.edu
Education: B.F.A., Western Michigan University; M.F.A., University of Notre Dame
Teaches courses in foundations, sculpture and ceramics

Anthony Holmquist, Assistant Professor
Art Hall, Rm 152
(970) 247-7668
Email: holmquist_a@fortlewis.edu
Education: B.F.A. University of Nebraska; M.F.A. Colorado State University
Teaches courses in printmaking and foundations, among others

Andrea Martens, Visiting Professor & Interim Gallery Director
Jones Hall, Rm 112
(970) 382-6925
Email: martens_a@fortlewis.edu
Education: B.S. Virginia Tech; M.F.A. Colorado State University; Post-Baccalaureate Certificate School of the Museum of Fine Arts Boston
Teaches courses in drawing and painting, among others

Shawn Meek, Assistant Professor
Art Hall, Rm 123
(970) 247-7260
Email: scmeek@fortlewis.edu
Education: B.F.A. Texas State University; M.F.A. Texas State University
Teaches courses in design, graphic design, web design and development

Susan Moss, Professor
Art Hall, Rm 151
(970) 247-7340
Email: moss_s@fortlewis.edu
Education: B.A., University of Iowa; M.F.A., University of Nebraska
Teaches courses in drawing, design and art institutions, among others

Hillary Raab, Administrative Assistant
Art Hall, Rm 101
(970) 247-7167
Email: raab_h@fortlewis.edu

Amy K. Wendland, Professor
Art Hall, Rm 121
(970) 247-7469
Email: wendland_a@fortlewis.edu
Education: B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design; M.F.A., University of Wisconsin
Teaches courses in foundations and thematic studies, among others

Chandler Wigton, Technical Assistant
Art Hall, Rm 101A
(970) 247-7162
Email: cawigton@fortlewis.edu


Emeriti:
ELLEN CARGILE (M.Ed., University of Arkansas)
STANTON ENGLEHART (M.F.A., University of Colorado)
DAVID HUNT (M.A., Brigham Young University)
MICK REBER (M.F.A., Brigham Young University)
LAUREL COVINGTON VOGL (M.F.A., Claremont Graduate School)
GERALD WELLS (M.F.A., University of Mississippi)

Print