Want to check availability or reserve a computer classroom?

General Information

The purpose of our computer labs is to provide access to as many computing resources as possible without jeopardizing the effectiveness of the learning environment being provided.

Due to the technology fee and licensing agreements, access to computing resources is provided only to current students, faculty and staff of Fort Lewis College. A valid username and password must be used in order to logon and access Academic Computing software and hardware devices.

Lab Hours
Fall/Winter Semester Summer Semester

Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM to 11:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM to 4:45 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM to 11:00 PM

Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM to 4:45 PM

Saturday 24/7 lab only (Reed Library 1)

Sunday 24/7 lab only (Reed Library 1)

Computer labs will have extended hours during finals week. Holiday Schedules will be posted.

Lab Locations
Computer Classrooms Open Computer Lab

Berndt Hall 570

Education Business Hall 7

Education Business Hall 30

Education Business Hall 34

Reed Library 2D

Reed Library 2E

Reed Library 131

Noble Hall 120

Jones Hall 163

Art Building 164

Education Business Hall 10

Reed Library 1

Jones Hall 109

Art Building 164

campus map

Lab Employees

Technology Support Services Manager

Patrick Gaughan, gaughan_p@fortlewise.edu, x7454 M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM

Technology Support Services - Specialists

Mark Wiechmann, wiechmann_m@fortlewis.edu, x7312 M-F 7:00AM to 4:00PM

Rory Chapman, rdchapman@fortlewis.edu, x7451 M-F 8:00AM to 5:00PM

Mike Larson, larson_m@fortlewis.edu, x7115 M-F 8:00AM to 5:00PM

Troy Smith, tjsmith1@fortlewis.edu, x7048 M-F  8:00AM to 5:00PM

Jordan Mertes, jvmertes@fortlewis.edu, x7001 M-F 8:00AM to 5:00PM

Technology Support Services - Help Desk Technicians

John Werner, jbwerner@fortlewis.edu, x7202 M-F or Tue-Sat  8:00AM to 5:00PM

Lyle Reese, ltreese@fortlewis.edu, x6899 M-F or Tue-Sat 8:00PM to 5:00PM

Whitney Gonzales, wdgonzales@fortlewis.edu, x7563  M-F or Tue-Sat  8:00PM to 5:00PM