ASFLC meets every Wednesday (during the regular academic year) at 7:00pm sharp in the Senate Chambers, 163 Student Union.  Please share your comments or thoughts by attending a meeting or contact ASFLC directly at asflc@fortlewis.edu.  Individual contact information for ASFLC representatives is available in the listing below.

Mission Statement

The Associated Students of Fort Lewis College, acting with exemplary character, originality, and in harmony with the values of the College Community, will respectfully advocate for a student-centered agenda promoting general well-being, effective communication, informed leadership and efficient use of student resources.

Constitution and Bylaws

ASFLC's Constitution and Bylaws are available here.

2014-15 Associated Students of Fort Lewis College

All are encouraged to attend ASFLC meetings and contact your representatives.  If you wish to contact any of the members please see the list and contact information below.  ASFLC's office is located in 167 Student Union or attend a meeting held each Wednesday (during the regular academic year) in 163 Student Union (Senate Chambers) starting at 7:00pm sharp!

Name Role Contact
Scott Greenler
President (2014-15) smgreenler@fortlewis.edu
Phil Carter Vice President pncarter@fortlewis.edu
Haydn Collard Speaker of the Senate - Senator hkcollard@fortlewis.edu
Chase Gaumond Senator cagaumond@fortlewis.edu
Lauren Hammond Senator lshammond@fortlewis.edu
Melba Njenga Senator mnnjenga@fortlewis.edu
Meryl Ramsey Senator mkramsey@fortlewis.edu
Mercedes Romero Senator maromero@fortlewis.edu
 Lauren Smith Senator ljsmith@fortlewis.edu
Kate Suazo Senator cmsuazo@fortlewis.edu
Taylor Suta Senator trsuta@fortlewis.edu
Alex Thompson Senator althompson@fortlewis.edu
T.J. Trump

Senator 

tktrump@fortlewis.edu
Matt Tucker Senator mttucker@fortlewis.edu
Alexis Work Senator anwork@fortlewis.edu
 Emily Denham Chief Parliamentarian erdenham@fortlewis.edu
Chloe Canterbury Financial Allocation Board Director fab_director@fortlewis.edu
Kikue Hardman Administrative Assistant kjhardman@fortlewis.edu
Mark Mastalski Advisor & Director of the Leadership Center mastalski_m@fortlewis.edu
Dr. Glenna Sexton Advisor & Vice President of Student Affairs sexton_g@fortlewis.edu

Student Legal Services

ASFLC sponsors an attorney to visit campus and provide legal services to students on a first come, first served basis.  This service is paid for via student fees and is available to any registered FLC student.  See below for upcoming dates and contact ASFLC in 167 Student Union.  Students are personally accountable for any attorney fees required from sessions outside of these scheduled dates/times.

Disclaimer

Student Legal Services (SLS) is sponsored by the Associated Students of Fort Lewis College (ASFLC) and funded by student fees.  The service is provided without charge on a first come, first served basis. SLS provides consultations in various legal areas to currently enrolled, fee-paying students.  SLS does not provide advice on legal claims against FLC student and employees, and FLC itself.  SLS may explain the college policy a student is accused of violating; however, SLC does not provide individualized advice on how to prepare for college administrative proceedings for college policy violations.

Upcoming Student Legal Services dates (All Held in 167 Student Union from Noon - 1:30pm)

  • January 21
  • February 4, 18
  • March 4, 18
  • April 1, 15, 22