ASFLC meets every Wednesday (during the regular academic year) at 7:00pm in the Senate Chambers, 163 Student Union.  Please share your comments or thoughts by attending a meeting or contact ASFLC directly at asflc@fortlewis.edu.  Individual contact information for ASFLC representatives is available in the listing below.

Mission Statement

The Associated Students of Fort Lewis College, acting with exemplary character, originality, and in harmony with the values of the College Community, will respectfully advocate for a student-centered agenda promoting general well-being, effective communication, informed leadership and efficient use of student resources.

2013-14 Associated Students of Fort Lewis College

Election results are in.  The results of the spring 2014 election are available and posted here.  Congratulations and thank you to all of the students elected to represent the student body next academic year.

All are encouraged to attend ASFLC meetings and contact your representatives.  If you wish to contact any of the members please see the list and contact information below.  ASFLC's office is located in 167 Student Union or attend a meeting held each Wednesday (during the regular academic year) in 163 Student Union (Senate Chambers) starting at 7:00pm sharp!

Name Role Contact
President (2013-14) althompson@fortlewis.edu
Theresa O'Hare Vice President tlohare@fortlewis.edu
Marissa Molina Senator (Elections Chair)
mmolina@fortlewis.edu
Jake Rodgers Senator jsrodgers@fortlewis.edu
T.J. Trump Senator tktrump@fortlewis.edu
Conor Laing
Senator
crlaing@fortlewis.edu
Phil Carter Senator (Student Services Chair and Pro Tempore)
pncarter@fortlewis.edu
 Mercedes Romero
Senator maromero@fortlewis.edu
Melba Njenga
Senator mnnjenga@fortlewis.edu
Scott Greenler

Senator (Legislative Affairs Chair)

smgreenler@fortlewis.edu
Michaela Steiner
Senator msteiner@fortlewis.edu
Chase Gaumond
Senator cagaumond@fortlewis.edu
Andrew Smith
Senator aismith@fortlewis.edu
Haydn Collard
Senator hkcollard@fortlewis.edu
Taylor Suta
Senator
trsuta@fortlewis.edu
Liam Harrell
Senator lrharrell@fortlewis.edu
Jakob Wheeler
Chief Court Justice
jgwheeler@fortlewis.edu
Morgan Gurule
Financial Allocation Board Director fab_director@fortlewis.edu
Kikue Hardman
Administrative Assistant kjhardman@fortlewis.edu
Mark Mastalski Advisor & Director of the Leadership Center mastalski_m@fortlewis.edu
Dr. Glenna Sexton Advisor & Vice President of Student Affairs sexton_g@fortlewis.edu

Legal Aid Information

ASFLC sponsors an attorney to visit campus and provide legal aid to students on a first come, first served basis.  This service is paid for via student fees and is available to any registered FLC student.  See below for upcoming dates and contact ASFLC in 167 Student Union.  Students are personally accountable for any attorney fees required from sessions outside of these scheduled dates/times.

Disclaimer - “ASFLC legal aid service is to provide current students with legal consultation and legal advice; it is not intended, under any circumstances, to provide a legal representation for student.  Additionally, the legal aid attorney is not available to discuss FLC disciplinary matters or legal cases involving FLC as a party."

Upcoming Legal Aid dates (All Held in 167 Student Union from Noon - 1:30pm)

  • April 16, 23