Associated Students of Fort Lewis College

ASFLC meets every Wednesday (during the regular academic year) at 7:00pm sharp in the Senate Chambers, 163 Student Union.  Please share your comments or thoughts by attending a meeting or contact ASFLC directly at asflc@fortlewis.edu.  Individual contact information for ASFLC representatives is available in the listing below.

Mission Statement

The Associated Students of Fort Lewis College, acting with exemplary character, originality, and in harmony with the values of the College Community, will respectfully advocate for a student-centered agenda promoting general well-being, effective communication, informed leadership and efficient use of student resources.

Constitution and Bylaws

ASFLC's Constitution and Bylaws are available here.

2014-15 Associated Students of Fort Lewis College

All are encouraged to attend ASFLC meetings and contact your representatives.  If you wish to contact any of the members please see the list and contact information below.  ASFLC's office is located in 167 Student Union or attend a meeting held each Wednesday (during the regular academic year) in 163 Student Union (Senate Chambers) starting at 7:00pm sharp!

Name Role Contact
Scott Greenler
President (2014-15) smgreenler@fortlewis.edu
Phil Carter
Vice President pncarter@fortlewis.edu
Haydn Collard
Senator
hkcollard@fortlewis.edu
Melba Njenga
Senator mnnjenga@fortlewis.edu
Meryl Ramsey
Senator mkramsey@fortlewis.edu
Mercedes Romero
Senator
maromero@fortlewis.edu
Andrew Smith
Senator
aismith@fortlewis.edu
Kate Suazo
Senator cmsuazo@fortlewis.edu
Taylor Suta
Senator trsuta@fortlewis.edu
T.J. Trump

Senator 

tktrump@fortlewis.edu
Alexis Work
Senator anwork@fortlewis.edu
Tina Zuniga
Senator tszuniga@fortlewis.edu
Chloe Canterbury
Financial Allocation Board Director fab_director@fortlewis.edu
Kikue Hardman
Administrative Assistant kjhardman@fortlewis.edu
Mark Mastalski Advisor & Director of the Leadership Center mastalski_m@fortlewis.edu
Dr. Glenna Sexton Advisor & Vice President of Student Affairs sexton_g@fortlewis.edu

Legal Aid Information

ASFLC sponsors an attorney to visit campus and provide legal aid to students on a first come, first served basis.  This service is paid for via student fees and is available to any registered FLC student.  See below for upcoming dates and contact ASFLC in 167 Student Union.  Students are personally accountable for any attorney fees required from sessions outside of these scheduled dates/times.

Disclaimer - “ASFLC legal aid service is to provide current students with legal consultation and legal advice; it is not intended, under any circumstances, to provide a legal representation for student.  Additionally, the legal aid attorney is not available to discuss FLC disciplinary matters or legal cases involving FLC as a party."

Upcoming Legal Aid dates (All Held in 167 Student Union from Noon - 1:30pm)

  • September 10, 24
  • October 8, 22
  • November 5, 19
  • December 3, 10