Native American Center

Native American Clubs/Organizations

Wanbli Ota

Wanbli Ota means "Many Eagles" in the Lakota Language. We are a student-run, non-profit, organization at Fort Lewis College in Durango, Colorado.  Our goal is to promote cultural diversity on campus as well as in our surrounding communities.  Our events happen throughout the school year to organize and fund raise for these events.  Anyone is welcome to join Wanbli Ota!  Our meetings are at the Native American Center at 5:30pm on Tuesday.  We look forward to meeting you. You may also find us on Facebook!

Facebook:  Wanbli Ota

President:    Cyle Pete
email:  CCPETE@fortlewis.edu

Vice President:   Simone Gorman
email:  SBGORMAN@fortlewis.edu

Secretary:   Teshyia Wauneka
email:  TNWAUNEKA@fortlewis.edu

Treasurer:   Mona Nozhackum
email:  RMNOZHACKUM@fortlewis.edu

Student Representatives:
Ashley Bumpers   email:  ANBUMPERS@fortlewis.edu
Courtney Rocke    email: CLROCKE@fortlewis.edu

Miss Hozhoni: Jennifer Bennis
email: JRBENNIS@fortlewis.edu

Personal Relations: Jessica Tso
email: JTTSO@fortlewis.edu

 

Pejuta Tipi Society

President: Monty Bitloy
email: MOBITLOY@fortlewis.edu

 

AISES(American Indian Science and Engineering Society)

President: Audrey Harvey
email: AJHARVEY@fortlewis.edu

 

AIBL(American Indian Business Leaders)

President: Patrick Littlebear
email: PDLITTLEBEAR@fortlewis.edu

 

Native Campus Ministries

President: Willie Krishke
email:

 

NAHS (Native American Honor Society)

President: Christine Myers
email: CSMYERS@fortlewis.edu

Vice President: Anne Pesata
email: APESATA@fortlewis.edu

Treasurer: Vanessa Benally
email: VSBENALLY@fortlewis.edu

Secretary: DJ Seeds
email: DJSEEDS@fortlewis.edu

Print

Fort Lewis College
1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301-3999
Fax: 970-247-7686
Phone: 970-247-7221
Email: nativeamericancenter@fortlewis.edu

Campus Location
Lower level of the Student Union 

Facebook Page: NAC Fort Lewis

Intertribal News of Fort Lewis

FLC Facebook Page Twitter Feed YouTube Channel Pinterest Page Instagram Page More Social Media Sites