Honors Council Members

The Honors Council is comprised of Reed Scholars and faculty from a variety of academic disciplines. It works with the Coordinator of Reed Honors to develop and provide initiatives to enrich the experience of Reed Scholars.

Student council members

Jacob Bollinger
jcbollinger@fortlewis.edu

Braxton Bruce
bsbruce@fortlewis.edu  

Laurel Grimes
lagrimes@fortlewis.edu

Katherine Potter
klpotter@fortlewis.edu

Faculty council members

Dr. Susan Cannata

Dr. Susan Cannata

Honors Program Coordinator, Professor of English

Office: 245 Noble Hall
Phone: 970-247-7132
Email: scannata@fortlewis.edu


Dr. Jennifer Gehrman-Seis

Dr. Jennifer Gehrman-Seis

Professor of English

Office: 239 Noble Hall
Phone: 970-247-7442
Email: Gehrman_J@fortlewis.edu


Tony Holmquist Associate Professor of Art and Design and faculty council member

Tony Holmquist

Associate Professor of Art and Design

Office: 152 Art Hall
Phone: 970-247-7668
Email: Holmquist_a@fortlewis.edu


Dr. Gwang-Yon Hwang Assistant Professor of Health Sciences and faculty council member

Dr. Gwang-Yon Hwang

Assistant Professor of Health Sciences

Office: 138 Whalen Gymnasium
Phone: 970-247-7586
Email: ghwang@fortlewis.edu


Dr. Corey McCullough, Assistant Professor of English and Faculty Honors Council

Dr. Corey McCullough

Assistant Professor of English

Office: 231 Noble Hall
Phone: 970-247-7025
Email: csmccullough@fortlewis.edu


Dr. Jeff McFarlane – Assistant Professor of Chemistry and faculty council member

Dr. Jeff McFarlane

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: 246 Chemistry Hall
Phone: 970-247-7467
Email: jsmcfarlane@fortlewis.edu


Dr. John O'Neal

Dr. John O'Neal

Assistant Professor of Music

Office: 224 Jones Hall
Phone: 970-247-7148
Email: joneal@fortlewis.edu


Dr. Ryan Schwarz

Dr. Ryan Schwarz

Assistant Professor of Biology

Office: 445 Berndt Hall
Phone: 970-247-7396
Email: rsschwarz@fortlewis.edu


Dr. Andrew Young

Dr. Andrew Young

Assistant Professor of Physics & Engineering

Office: 2766 Sitter Family Hall
Phone: 970-247- 6096
Email: ayoung@fortlewis.edu