Upcoming Events

Q&A with Dianne Primavera, Democratic Candidate for Colorado Lieutenant Governor 
Friday, September 7, 5-6 p.m. - Vallecito Room

Q&A with Scott Helker, Libertarian Candidate for Colorado Governor 
Monday, September 10, 7-8:30 p.m. - Vallecito Room
Law School Q&A with University of Colorado Law School's Assistant Director of Admissions
Monday, September 11, 5-6 p.m. - Noble 130
The Constitution and Criminal Justice Reform w/ Sheriff Sean Smith and representatives from the District's Attorney and Public Defender's Offices 
Tuesday, September 18, 5:30-7 p.m. - Center for Southwest Studies Lyceum 

Political Science Annual Fall Welcome
Thursday, September 20, 6 p.m. - Jones 156

Securing Our Voting Process with La Plata County Clerk Tiffany Parker
Tuesday, September 25, 5:30-7, Location TBA 

Diversity in American Politics: Race, Gender, and Sexuality in the 2018 Campaign
Tuesday, October 2, 5:30-7, Location TBA 

ACLU Juvenile Justice Talk 
Wednesday October 3, 6:30-7:30, Noble 130
Local Candidate Forum with Colorado 6th Senate District Candidates (Don Corum and Guinn Unger) and Colorado 59th House District Candidates (Barbara McLaughlin and Paul Jones)
Tuesday, October 9, 5:30-7, Location TBA 

Student Voter Information Guides for Issues on the November Ballot
Tuesday, October 16, 5:30-7, Location TBA 

Practice LSAT (free)
Saturday, October 20, 10:00 AM-12:30 p.m., Location TBA. Proctored and led by UNM Native American Student Law Association

Immigration in 2018 Panel co-hosted with El Centro de Muchos Colores
Tuesday, October 23, 5:30-7, Location TBA 

Climate Change Solutions: Inspiration from Leaders in Climate Science and Action, hosted by the FLC Environmental Center
Tuesday, October 30, 12:30 p.m. and a mirror showing at 6:30p.m. in the Community Concert Hall 

Political Science Election Watch Party
Tuesday, November 6, Time and Location TBA