Assessment at Fort Lewis College - Academic Assessment Committee

Academic Assessment Committee


The Assessment Committee will work with the Office of Assessment to review 5-year assessment plans and to request any significant missing information and/or clarifications, provide feedback, and validate final plans.  Throughout the academic year, Assessment Committee members will also serve as peer liaisons to departments, as needed, to offer support and guidance regarding assessment issues.  


The committee will submit a one-page electronic report by March 31 summarizing accomplishments, major issues discussed, brief evaluations of members, and recommendations, if any, for alterations to the charge.


Any number of faculty members appointed by SEC as well as ex officio members from relevant administrative offices as needed.  Chair is elected by the committee members.

Current Members:

  • Paul DeBell (19)
  • Kirsten Stor (20)
  • Jill Choate (20) - Convener
  • Kerry Ginger (20)
  • Michael Martin (19)
  • Ryan Schwarz (20)
  • Martha Talman - ex officio