Faculty Governance

Current Faculty Senate 2014/15

Senate President
Dugald Owen (2015) owen_d@fortlewis.edu

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees
Justin McBrayer (2016) jpmcbrayer@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected at Large
Andrew Gulliford, History (2016) gulliford_a@fortlewis.edu
Ginny Davis, Theatre (2016) davis_d@fortlewis.edu
Beverly Chew (2015) chew_b@fortlewis.edu
Kenny Miller (2015) miller_k@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Natural and Behavioral Sciences
David Blake, Biology (2016) blake_d@fortlewis.edu
Melissa Knight-Maloney, Exercise Science (2015) knightmalo_m@fortlewis.edu
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2017) dorr_b@fortlewis.edu
Mary Ann Erickson, Exercise Science (2016) erickson_m@fortlewis.edu
Kathy Fine-Dare, Anthropology (2015) fine_k@fortlewis.edu
Carrie Meyer, Exercise Science (2016) meyer_c@fortlewis.edu
Laurie Williams, Physics and Engineering (2017) williams_l@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Tony Holmquist, Art and Design (2017) holmquist_a@fortlewis.edu
Ellen Paul, History (2016) paul_e@fortlewis.edu
Michael Fry, History (2015) fry_m@fortlewis.edu
Michael Martin, History (2015) martin_m@fortlewis.edu
Nancy Cardona, English (2016) cardona_n@fortlewis.edu
Erik Juergensmeyer, Writing Program (2016) juergensmeyer_e@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Business Administration
Deborah Walker, SOBA (2015) walker_d@fortlewis.edu
Kaori Takano, SOBA (2016) ktakano@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Full-time, Non-tenure Track Faculty
Sandra Gilpin, Freshman Math Program (2017) gilpin_s@fortlewis.edu
Jennifer Rider, Teacher Education (2016) jrider@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from the Library
Astrid Oliver, Library (2015) oliver_a@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from Teacher Education
Kris Greer, Teacher Education (2017) greer_k@fortlewis.edu

Print

Agendas, Minutes & Documents

Agendas:

Meeting Minutes:

Minutes 4-8-15

Minutes 4-1-15

Minutes 3-18-15


Minutes 3-4-15

Minutes 2-18-14

Minutes 2-4-15

Minutes 1-28-15

Minutes 12-17-14


Minutes 12-3-14

Minutes 11-19-14

Minutes 11-5-14

Minutes 10-15-14

Minutes 10-1-14

Minutes 9-17-14


Minutes 9-3-14

Senate Documents:

4-15-15
Standings Graduate degree
Standings Post-Bac degree
Clean IP policy
Declaration of a major
Award of BA degree
Award for certificate
Handbook - Removal of Procedures Committee

4-8-15
Metrics that Matter - Richard Miller
Explanation of Metrics
Removal of Procedures Committee


4-1-15
Provost Evaluation

3-18-15
ASC document regarding academic standing
ASC document regarding academic disqualification
APC Academic credit definition


3-4-15
FH Committee proposal:  student evaluations
Assessment Committee Report

ASC policy and proposal:Undergrad Acad Standing and Options for Reinstatement of Disqualified Students
APC policies:  Intellectual Property and Academic Excuse
 
FPC policy:  Reassigned time for service

2-18-15

Faculty Research Release Policy
CPC Response to Senate
Handbook Changes


1-28-15
Development of a major policy (revised)
Comments for Dev. of a major
Development of a minor policy (revised)
Intellectual Property Policy
Accessible Instructional Materials
Proposed Structure for Faculty Rep. at BOT


12-17-14
Disenrollment Policy
Increased pages for PAF
AAUP Visiting Faculty
Academic Standing Policy
Section 5 advisory statement


12-3-14
AAUP BOT Senate Resolution
Visiting Faculty Resolution

11-19-14
Presidential Performance Survey
Revised Faculty Release Policy
Revised Academic Program Review
Revised Instructor Authority 

11-5-14
Rigor Policy
APC Academic Review
Instructors Authority and Responsibility
APC Development of a Major
APC Development of a Minor

10-15-14
Liberal Arts Core Timelines
Handbook Term Faculty
Handbook Student Evaluations
Handbook Early Promotion
Handbook Post Tenure Review


9-17-14