Faculty Governance

Current Faculty Senate 2015/16

Senate President
Dugald Owen (2015) owen_d@fortlewis.edu

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees
Justin McBrayer (2016) jpmcbrayer@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected at Large (8 total)
Andrew Gulliford, History (2016) gulliford_a@fortlewis.edu
Ginny Davis, Theatre (2016) davis_d@fortlewis.edu
Steven Fenster, Biology (2018) sdfenster@fortlewis.edu
Nancy Cardona, English (2018) cardona_n@fortlewis.edu
Ryan Smith, Physics (2018) rnsmith@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Sciences (3 total)
David Blake, Biology (2016) blake_d@fortlewis.edu
Laurie Williams, Physics and Engineering (2017) williams_l@fortlewis.edu
Carrie Meyer, Exercise Science (2016) meyer_c@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Social Sciences (3 total)
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2017) dorr_b@fortlewis.edu
Chuck Riggs, Anthropology (2018) riggs_c@fortlewis.edu
Lee Frazer, Adventure Education (2018) frazer_l@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (3 total)
Tony Holmquist, Art and Design (2017) holmquist_a@fortlewis.edu
Ellen Paul, History (2016) paul_e@fortlewis.edu
Erik Juergensmeyer, Writing Program (2016) juergensmeyer_e@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Business Administration
Kaori Takano, SOBA (2016) ktakano@fortlewis.edu
Rick Gore, SOBA (2018) gore_r@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Full-time, Non-tenure Track Faculty
Sandra Gilpin, Freshman Math Program (2017) gilpin_s@fortlewis.edu
Jennifer Rider, Teacher Education (2016) jrider@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from the Library
Astrid Oliver, Library (2018) oliver_a@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from Teacher Education
Kris Greer, Teacher Education (2017) greer_k@fortlewis.edu