Faculty Governance

Current Faculty Senate 2016/17

Senate President
David Blake (2017) blake_d@fortlewis.edu

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees
Michael Valdez (2018) mevaldez@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected at Large (8 total)
Brian Burke, Psychology (2019) burke_b@fortlewis.edu
Ginny Davis, Theatre (2019) davis_d@fortlewis.edu
Steven Fenster, Biology (2018) sdfenster@fortlewis.edu
Nancy Cardona, English (2018) cardona_n@fortlewis.edu
Les Sommerville, Chemistry (2019) sommerville_l@fortlewis.edu
Ryan Smith, Physics (2018) rnsmith@fortlewis.edu
Shawn Fullmer, English (2019) Fuller_S@fortlewis.edu
Amy Wendland, Art (2019) Wendland_A@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Sciences (3 total)
Katie Mouzakis, Chemistry (2019) kdmouzakis@fortlewis.edu
Laurie Williams, Physics and Engineering (2017) williams_l@fortlewis.edu
Carl Lienert, Mathematics (2019) Lienert_C@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Social Sciences (3 total)
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2017) dorr_b@fortlewis.edu
Chuck Riggs, Anthropology (2018) riggs_c@fortlewis.edu
Lee Frazer, Adventure Education (2018) frazer_l@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Arts and Humanities (3 total)
Tony Holmquist, Art and Design (2017) holmquist_a@fortlewis.edu
Michael Fry, History (2019) Fry_M@FortLewis.Edu
Andrew Gulliford, History (2019) Guilford_A@FortLewis.Edu

Senators Elected from Business Administration
Paul Clay, SOBA (2019) pfclay@fortlewis.edu
Rick Gore, SOBA (2018) gore_r@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Full-time, Non-tenure Track Faculty
William Mangrum, Honors Program (2017) mangrum_w@fortlewis.edu
Felicia Meyer, Teacher Education (2019) Meyer_F@FortLewis.Edu

Senator Elected from the Library
Astrid Oliver, Library (2018) oliver_a@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from Teacher Education
Kris Greer, Teacher Education (2017) greer_k@fortlewis.edu