Faculty Governance

Current Faculty Senate 2015/16

Senate President
Dugald Owen (2016) owen_d@fortlewis.edu

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees
Justin McBrayer (2016) jpmcbrayer@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected at Large (8 total)
Andrew Gulliford, History (2016) gulliford_a@fortlewis.edu
Ginny Davis, Theatre (2016) davis_d@fortlewis.edu
Steven Fenster, Biology (2018) sdfenster@fortlewis.edu
Nancy Cardona, English (2018) cardona_n@fortlewis.edu
Ryan Smith, Physics (2018) rnsmith@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Sciences (3 total)
David Blake, Biology (2016) blake_d@fortlewis.edu
Laurie Williams, Physics and Engineering (2017) williams_l@fortlewis.edu
Billy Nollet (2019) wknollet@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Social Sciences (3 total)
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2017) dorr_b@fortlewis.edu
Chuck Riggs, Anthropology (2018) riggs_c@fortlewis.edu
Lee Frazer, Adventure Education (2018) frazer_l@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Arts and Humanities (3 total)
Tony Holmquist, Art and Design (2017) holmquist_a@fortlewis.edu
Ellen Paul, History (2016) paul_e@fortlewis.edu
Erik Juergensmeyer, Writing Program (2016) juergensmeyer_e@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Business Administration
Kaori Takano, SOBA (2016) ktakano@fortlewis.edu
Rick Gore, SOBA (2018) gore_r@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Full-time, Non-tenure Track Faculty
William Mangrum, Honors Program (2017) mangrum_w@fortlewis.edu
Jennifer Rider, Teacher Education (2016) jrider@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from the Library
Astrid Oliver, Library (2018) oliver_a@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from Teacher Education
Kris Greer, Teacher Education (2017) greer_k@fortlewis.edu

 

Agendas, Minutes & Documents

Agendas:

Meeting Minutes:

April 20, 2016

April 6, 2016

March 30, 2016

March 16, 2016

March 2, 2016

Feb. 17, 2016

Feb. 3rd, 2016

Jan. 27th, 2016

Jan. 13th, 2016

Dec. 16th, 2015

Dec. 2nd, 2015

Nov. 18th, 2015

Nov 4th, 2015

Oct. 21st, 2015

Sept. 30th, 2015

Sept. 16th, 2015

Sept. 2th, 2015

April 29, 2015

Senate Documents: