Current Faculty Senate 2019-20

Senate President
Michael Martin (2020) martin_m@fortlewis.edu
 
Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees
Gary Gianniny (2020)  Gianniny_g@fortlewis.edu

Senate Executive Committee
Michael Martin - President (2020) martin_m@fortlewis.edu
Michael Valdez - Vice President (2020) mevaldez@fortlewis.edu
Amy Wendland – Committees Officer (2020) Wendland_A@fortlewis.edu
Deborah Walker – Corresponding Secretary (2020) walker_d@fortlewis.edu
Jillian Wenburg – Recording Secretary (2020) jlwenburg@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected at Large (8 total)
Ginny Davis, Theatre (2019) davis_d@fortlewis.edu
Amy Wendland, Art (2020)  wendland_a@fortlewis.edu
Laura Scull, Math (2020) scull_l@fortlewis.edu
Ruth Alminas, Political Science (2021) raalminas@fortlewis.edu
Lee Frazer, Adventure Education (2021) frazer_l@fortlewis.edu
Deborah Walker, Economics - SOBA (2021) walker_d@fortlewis.edu
Megan Paciaroni, Physics & Engineering (2021) mepaciaroni@fortlewis.edu
election

Senators from Sciences (3 total)
Callie Cole, Chemistry (2021) ccole@fortlewis.edu
Melissa Knight-Maloney, Exercise Science (2020) knightmalo_m@fortlewis.edu
Jeff Jessing, Physics & Engineering (2022) jrjessing@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Social Sciences (3 total)
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2021) dorr_b@fortlewis.edu
Brad Clark, Political Science (2020) clark_b@fortlewis.edu
Jesse Tune, Anthropology (2021) jwtune@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Arts and Humanities (3 total)
Erik Juergensmeyer, Writing Program (2020) Juergensmeyer_e@fortlewis.edu
Michael Fry, History (2022) Fry_M@fortlewis.edu
Jillian Wenburg, English (2022) jlwenburg@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Business Administration
Lorraine Taylor, SOBA – Management (2021) lltaylor@fortlewis.edu
Michael Valdez, SOBA – Management (2021) mevaldez@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Full-time, Non-tenure Track Faculty
Katherine Smith, Sociology (2021) krsmith4@fortlewis.edu
Michelle Bonanno, English (2021) bonanno_m@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from the Library
Astrid Oliver, Library (2021) oliver_a@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from Teacher Education
Chiara Cannella, Teacher Education (2020) cannella_c@fortlewis.edu

 

 

 

Agendas, Minutes & Documents