2007-08 Faculty Senate

View Agendas & Minutes

(Term ending date in parentheses)

Senate President
Byron Dare, Political Science (2008) dare_b@fortlewis.edu

Faculty Member of the Board of Trustees
Bridget Irish, Writing Program (2008) Irish_b@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected at Large
Michelle Malach, English (2010) malach_m@fortlewis.edu
Dugald Owen, Sociology (2010) owen_d@fortlewis.edu
Pam Smith, Mathematics (2009) smith_p@fortlewis.edu
Chuck Yoos, SOBA (2008) yoos_c@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Natural and Behavioral Sciences
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2008) Dorr_b@fortlewis.edu
Chuck Riggs, Anthropology (2008) Riggs_c@fortlewis.edu
John Condie, Biology (2010) condie_j@fortlewis.edu
Paul Peterson, Exercise Science (2009) peterson_p@fortlewis.edu
Jim Cross, Exercise Science (2009) cross_j@fortlewis.edu
Ryan Haaland, Physics/Engineering (2010) haaland_r@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Larry Hartsfield, English (2009) hartsfield_l@fortlewis.edu
Janine Fitzgerald, Sociology and Women's Studies (2010) fitzgerald_j@fortlewis.edu
Peter McCormick, Southwest Studies (2008) mccormick_p@fortlewis.edu
Chad Colby, Art (2008) colby_c@fortlewis.edu
Michael Martin, History (2010) martin_m@fortlewis.edu
Ellen Paul, History (2009) paul_e@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from the School of Business Administration
Brian Hanks, SOBA (2010) hanks_b@fortlewis.edu
Doug Lyon, SOBA (2009) lyon_d@fortlewis.edu
Stephanie Owings, SOBA (2008) owings_s@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from the Library
Minna Sellers, Library (2009) sellers_m@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from General and Exploratory Studies
Molly Costello, Writing Program (Replaced 2007 by Brad Benz) (2009) costello_m@fortlewis.edu (benz_b@fortlewis.edu)
Mary Kay Stewart, Freshman Math Program (2010) stewart_m@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from the Teacher Education Program
Gene Taylor, Teacher Ed. (2008) taylor_g@fortlewis.edu

Created 08/30/2008, jmc

2007-08 Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Officers of the Senate serve in the position annually, with the exception of the representative to the Board of Trustees, who serves a two year term.

President – Byron Dare, dare_b@fortlewis.edu
BOT Rep – Bridget Irish, irish_b@fortlewis.edu
Vice President – Chuck Riggs, riggs_c@fortlewis.edu
Chair of Committees – Chuck Yoos, yoos_c@fortlewis.edu
Recording Secretary – Ellen Paul, paul_e@fortlewis.edu
Corresponding Secretary – John Condie, condie_j@fortlewis.edu