Faculty Senate 2017/18

View Agendas & Minutes

Senate President
David Blake (2018) blake_d@fortlewis.edu

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees
Michael Valdez (2018) mevaldez@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected at Large (8 total)
Brian Burke, Psychology (2019) burke_b@fortlewis.edu
Ginny Davis, Theatre (2019) davis_d@fortlewis.edu
Steven Fenster, Biology (2018) sdfenster@fortlewis.edu
Nancy Cardona, English (2018) cardona_n@fortlewis.edu
Les Sommerville, Chemistry (2019) sommerville_l@fortlewis.edu
Ryan Smith, Physics (2018) rnsmith@fortlewis.edu
Shawn Fullmer, English (2019) Fuller_S@fortlewis.edu
Amy Wendland, Art (2019) Wendland_A@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Sciences (3 total)
Katie Mouzakis, Chemistry (2019) kdmouzakis@fortlewis.edu
Melissa Knight-Maloney, Exercise Science (2020) knightmalo_m@fortlewis.edu
Carl Lienert, Mathematics (2019) Lienert_C@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Social Sciences (3 total)
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2017) dorr_b@fortlewis.edu
Michael Dichio, Political Science (2020) madichio@fortlewis.edu
Lee Frazer, Adventure Education (2018) frazer_l@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Arts and Humanities (3 total)
Erik Juergensmeyer, Writing Program (2020) Juergensmeyer_e@fortlewis.edu
Michael Fry, History (2019) Fry_M@FortLewis.Edu
Andrew Gulliford, History (2019) Guilford_A@FortLewis.Edu

Senators Elected from Business Administration
Paul Clay, SOBA (2019) pfclay@fortlewis.edu
Rick Gore, SOBA (2018) gore_r@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Full-time, Non-tenure Track Faculty
Jillian Wenburg, Writing Program (2020) jlwenburg@fortlewis.edu
Felicia Meyer, Theater (2019) Meyer_F@FortLewis.Edu

Senator Elected from the Library
Astrid Oliver, Library (2018) oliver_a@fortlewis.edu

Senator Elected from Teacher Education
Elizabeth Dorman, Teacher Education (2020) ehdorman@fortlewis.edu