Fort Lewis College Scholarships

Foundation & Departmental Scholarships

The Fort Lewis College Foundation offers hundreds of privately funded scholarships to students every year, based on academics, achievement and financial need.  The online application system below is the only way to apply for these scholarships. The cycle will open December 4, 2017 and will remain open until the final deadline of February 1, 2018 for the 2018-2019 academic year. Scholarships applications received on or before February 1 are given priority consideration, but applications received after this date may still be considered.  There are a few department scholarship opportunities that have a due date beyond the General Scholarship Application priority date.

For a complete list of scholarships offered by the Fort Lewis College Foundation and Departments, through Academic Works, please visit the links below.  For more information please contact:

Sandy Jameson
Fort Lewis College Foundation/Academic Works
1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-7121
Jameson_s@fortlewis.edu
 

Fort Lewis College Departmental Contacts

ANTHROPOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Dawn Mulhern, Chair of Anthropology, at mulhern_d@fortlewis.edu. or call 970-247-7500.


ART AND DESIGN DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Paul Booth, Associate Professor, Chair of Art and Design, at booth_p@fortlewis.edu. or call 970-247-7283.


ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Lynn Andrew, Senior Associate Director of Athletics. andrew_l@fortlewis.edu or 970-247-6438.


BIOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Contact person: David J. Blake Ph.D., Chair of Biology, at blake_d@fortlewis.edu or cal 970-247-7570.


CHEMISTRY DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Kenny Miller, Chair of Chemistry at miller_k@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7623.


ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

 Contact person: Michele Malach, Chair of English, at malach_m@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7146.


EXERCISE SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Melissa Knight-Maloney, Chair of Exercise Science, at knightmalo_m@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7632.


FOUNDATION DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Sandy Jameson, Scholarship Manager, at jameson_s@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7121.


GEOSCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Gary Gianniny, Chair of Geoscience, at gianniny_g@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7254.


MUSIC DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Dr. Marc Reed, Chair of Music, at mareed@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7329.


PHYSICS AND ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Ryan Haaland, Chair of Physics and Engineering, at haaland_r@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7514.


PSYCHOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Susan Kraus, Chair of Psychology, at kraus_s@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7659. 


SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (SOBA)

Contact person: Steven Elias, Dean of School of Business, at SELIAS@FORTLEWIS.EDU or call 970-247-6737.


TEACHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Contact person: William A. Camp, Coordinator of Field Experiences of the Teacher Education Department, at camp_w@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7281.


THEATRE DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Ginny Davis, Professor and Chair of Theatre at davis_g@fortlewis.edu, or call 970-247-7412.