Fort Lewis College Scholarships - Foundation & Departmental Scholarships

About Foundation & Departmental Scholarships

Foundation and Departmental Scholarships provide financial assistance to first time, degree seeking, undergraduate students with private donor funding. The Fort Lewis College Foundation offers hundreds of these privately funded scholarships each year. Student recipients are chosen based on:

  • Academics,
  • Achievement
  • Financial Need

In addition, scholarships are awarded by the Departmental Scholarship Committee based on a student's academic major.

Application Guidelines

  • Applications received on or before February 1, will be given priority consideration.
  • Please note, applications received after this date may still be considered.  There are a few scholarships that have a due date beyond the February 1 deadline.

For more information, please contact our Scholarship Manager, Sandy Jameson, or call at 970-247-7121.

How to get a Foundation Scholarship

Here are a few of our general requirements:

  • You have been admitted to Fort Lewis College.
  • You are a student seeking your first bachelors degree.
  • You will earn 12 credits during the Fall semester and 12 credits during the Spring semester per academic year.
  • You will complete a total of 30 credits per academic year.

‚ÄčInterested? 

  • View a full list of requirements to see if you qualify.
  • Contact our Foundation Scholarship Manager.

Departmental Scholarship Contacts

Departmental Scholarships are awarded based on a student's academic major. Use this list to determine who to contact in your academic department for more information.


ANTHROPOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Dawn Mulhern, Chair of Anthropology, at mulhern_d@fortlewis.edu. or call 970-247-7500.


ART AND DESIGN DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Paul Booth, Associate Professor, Chair of Art and Design, at booth_p@fortlewis.edu. or call 970-247-7283.


ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Lynn Andrew, Senior Associate Director of Athletics. andrew_l@fortlewis.edu or 970-247-6438.


BIOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Contact person: David J. Blake Ph.D., Chair of Biology, at blake_d@fortlewis.edu or cal 970-247-7570.


CHEMISTRY DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Kenny Miller, Chair of Chemistry at miller_k@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7623.


ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

 Contact person: Michele Malach, Chair of English, at malach_m@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7146.


EXERCISE SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Melissa Knight-Maloney, Chair of Exercise Science, at knightmalo_m@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7632.


FOUNDATION DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Sandy Jameson, Scholarship Manager, at jameson_s@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7121.


GEOSCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Gary Gianniny, Chair of Geoscience, at gianniny_g@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7254.


MUSIC DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Dr. Marc Reed, Chair of Music, at mareed@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7329.


PHYSICS AND ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Ryan Haaland, Chair of Physics and Engineering, at haaland_r@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7514.


PSYCHOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Susan Kraus, Chair of Psychology, at kraus_s@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7659. 


SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (SOBA)

Contact person: Steven Elias, Dean of School of Business, at SELIAS@FORTLEWIS.EDU or call 970-247-6737.


TEACHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Contact person: William A. Camp, Coordinator of Field Experiences of the Teacher Education Department, at camp_w@fortlewis.edu or call 970-247-7281.


THEATRE DEPARTMENT

Contact person: Ginny Davis, Professor and Chair of Theatre at davis_g@fortlewis.edu, or call 970-247-7412.