John F. Reed Honors Program - Faculty Honors Council

Faculty Honors Council

Lisa Campi Walters -  Associate Professor, Music

Office: 216 Jones Hall
Phone: (970) 247-7134
Email: campi_l@fortlewis.edu


Susan Cannata - Professor, English (Honors Program Coordinator)

Office: 245 Noble Hall
Phone: (970) 247-7132
Email: scannata@fortlewis.edu


Michael Dichio - Assistant Professor, Political Science

Office: 213 Noble Hall
Phone: (970) 247-7357
Email: madichio@fortlewis.edu


Steven Fenster - Associate Professor, Biology (Council Chair)

Office: 2433 Berndt Hall
Phone: (970) 247-7327
Email: sdfenster@fortlewis.edu


Jennifer Gehrman-Seis - Professor, English

Office: 239 Noble Hall
Phone: (970) 247-7442
Email: Gehrman_J@fortlewis.edu


Michele Malach - Associate Professor, English and Women's Studies

Office: 237 Noble Hall
Phone: (970) 247-7146
Email: malach_m@fortlewis.edu


Ryan Schwarz - Assistant Professor, Biology

Office: 445 Berndt Hall
Phone: (970) 247-7396
Email: rsschwarz@fortlewis.edu


Kristin Watson - Assistant Professor, Marketing & Business Administration

Office: 156 Education/Business Hall
Phone: (970) 247-7445
Email: krwatson@fortlewis.edu


Matthew Welz - Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Office: 292 Education/Business Hall
Phone: (970) 247-6191
Email: mwelz@fortlewis.edu


Andrew Young - Assistant Professor, Physics/Engineering

Office: 2753 Sitter Family Hall
Phone: (970) 247- 6096
Email: ayoung@fortlewis.edu

Consider Us

We care about our Honors Scholars. We talk with our Honors Scholars daily. We eat together, laugh together, work together, research together, and learn together. If you want to be challenged and cared for . . . apply here!