Dr. Terry R. Bacon Leadership Center

Associated Students of Fort Lewis College (Student Government)

ASFLC meets every Wednesday (during the regular academic year) at 7:00pm sharp in the Senate Chambers, 163 Student Union.  Please share your comments or thoughts by attending a meeting or contact ASFLC directly (see email information below).  Individual contact information for ASFLC representatives is available in the listing below.

Purpose Statement

The Associated Students of Fort Lewis College, acting with exemplary character, originality, and in harmony with the values of the College Community, will respectfully advocate for a student-centered agenda promoting general well-being, effective communication, informed leadership and efficient use of student resources.

Constitution and Bylaws

Please contact ASFLC to receive the latest version of the Constitution & Bylaws.

Associated Students of Fort Lewis College (2017-18)

The newly elected ASFLC members took office on Wednesday, April 20th.  The current list of ASFLC members for 2017-18 is shown below.

All are encouraged to attend ASFLC meetings and contact your representatives.  If you wish to contact any of the members please see the list and contact information below.  ASFLC's office is located in 167 Student Union or attend a meeting held each Wednesday (during the regular academic year) in 163 Student Union (Senate Chambers) starting at 7:00pm sharp!  

Name Role Contact
Dustin Fink
President drfink@fortlewis.edu
Ian Fullinwider Vice President ijfullinwider@fortlewis.edu
Sarah Ben Senator scben@fortlewis.edu
Noah Dodson Senator npdodson@fortlewis.edu
Joshua Emerson Senator jwemerson@fortlewis.edu
Jacob Harrison Senator jaharrison1@fortlewis.edu
Walter Potter Senator wdpotter@fortlewis.edu
Ali Stapleton Senator acstapleton@fortlewis.edu
Kyle VanBrunschot Senator kgvanbrunschot@fortlewis.edu
Dre Vasquez Senator advasquez@fortlewis.edu
Michael Watchman Senator mbwatchman@fortlewis.edu
Evan Wick Senator etwick@fortlewis.edu
Allison Wolfe Senator akwolfe@fortlewis.edu
Jacob Wolfe Financial Allocation Board Director fab_director@fortlewis.edu
Shelby Hogan Administrative Assistant smhogan@fortlewis.edu
Brenner Parriott Chief Parliamentarian btparriott@fortlewis.edu
Mark Mastalski Advisor & Director of the Leadership Center mastalski_m@fortlewis.edu
Dr. Glenna Sexton Advisor & Vice President of Student Affairs sexton_g@fortlewis.edu

 

 

Student Legal Services

ASFLC sponsors an attorney to visit campus and provide legal services to students on a first come, first served basis.  This service is paid for via student fees and is available to any registered FLC student.  See below for upcoming dates and contact ASFLC in 167 Student Union.  Students are personally accountable for any attorney fees required from sessions outside of these scheduled dates/times.

 

Disclaimer

Student Legal Services (SLS) is sponsored by the Associated Students of Fort Lewis College (ASFLC) and funded by student fees.  The service is provided without charge on a first come, first served basis. SLS provides consultations in various legal areas to currently enrolled, fee-paying students.  SLS does not provide advice on legal claims against FLC student and employees, and FLC itself.  SLS may explain the college policy a student is accused of violating; however, SLC does not provide individualized advice on how to prepare for college administrative proceedings for college policy violations.

Upcoming Student Legal Services dates

All SLS meetings take place in the ASFLC office, 167 Student Union, from Noon - 1:30pm on the day below. All sessions are handled on a first-come, first served basis.

  • Dates for 2017-18 are to be determined and will be posted here