Dr. Terry R. Bacon Leadership Center

Associated Students of Fort Lewis College (Student Government)

ASFLC meets every Wednesday (during the regular academic year) at 7:00pm sharp in the Senate Chambers, 163 Student Union.  Please share your comments or thoughts by attending a meeting or contact ASFLC directly (see email information below).  Individual contact information for ASFLC representatives is available in the listing below.

Purpose Statement

The Associated Students of Fort Lewis College, acting with exemplary character, originality, and in harmony with the values of the College Community, will respectfully advocate for a student-centered agenda promoting general well-being, effective communication, informed leadership and efficient use of student resources.

Constitution and Bylaws

ASFLC's Constitution and Bylaws are available here.

2015-16 Associated Students of Fort Lewis College

The newly elected ASFLC members took office on Wednesday, April 22nd.  Below is the current list of members.

All are encouraged to attend ASFLC meetings and contact your representatives.  If you wish to contact any of the members please see the list and contact information below.  ASFLC's office is located in 167 Student Union or attend a meeting held each Wednesday (during the regular academic year) in 163 Student Union (Senate Chambers) starting at 7:00pm sharp!  ASFLC's first meeting of 2015-16 was on Wednesday, September 2nd.

Name Role Contact
Lindley Gallegos
President (2015-16) llgallegos@fortlewis.edu
Evan Wick Vice President etwick@fortlewis.edu
Connor Cafferty Senator cmcafferty@fortlewis.edu
Phil Carter


Speaker of the Senate

Connor DeLeon Senator csdeleon@fortlewis.edu
Ian Fullinwider Senator ijfullinwider@fortlewis.edu
Moriyah Montezon Senator mgmontezon@fortlewis.edu
Ana Moran Senator aymoran@fortlewis.edu
Melba Njenga Senator mnnjenga@fortlewis.edu
Dan Riley Senator dbriley@fortlewis.edu
Mercedes Romero Senator maromero@fortlewis.edu
Mason Shea Senator mlshea@fortlewis.edu
Sammy Smith Senator shsmith@fortlewis.edu
Harrison Thrasher Senator hathrasher@fortlewis.edu
Shea Wales Senator sbwales@fortlewis.edu
Michael Watchman Senator mbwatchman@fortlewis.edu
Derek Abt Financial Allocation Board Director fab_director@fortlewis.edu
Lauren Smith Administrative Assistant ljsmith@fortlewis.edu
Mark Mastalski Advisor & Director of the Leadership Center mastalski_m@fortlewis.edu
Dr. Glenna Sexton Advisor & Vice President of Student Affairs sexton_g@fortlewis.edu



Student Legal Services

ASFLC sponsors an attorney to visit campus and provide legal services to students on a first come, first served basis.  This service is paid for via student fees and is available to any registered FLC student.  See below for upcoming dates and contact ASFLC in 167 Student Union.  Students are personally accountable for any attorney fees required from sessions outside of these scheduled dates/times.



Student Legal Services (SLS) is sponsored by the Associated Students of Fort Lewis College (ASFLC) and funded by student fees.  The service is provided without charge on a first come, first served basis. SLS provides consultations in various legal areas to currently enrolled, fee-paying students.  SLS does not provide advice on legal claims against FLC student and employees, and FLC itself.  SLS may explain the college policy a student is accused of violating; however, SLC does not provide individualized advice on how to prepare for college administrative proceedings for college policy violations.

Upcoming Student Legal Services dates (All Held in the Leadership Center, 171 Student Union from Noon - 1:30pm)

  • February 10, 24
  • March 16
  • April 6, 13