Professional Associates

Professional Associates Liaison Assignments

The Professional Associates Liaison Program has been developed to facilitate PA assistance to FLC faculty and staff, and to FLC programs.

We expect that Professional Associates members will develop a working relationship with the office or academic department to which they have been assigned.  The objective is to bring an awareness of Professional Associates activities and capabilities to the office or department, while facilitating the assistance of Professional Associates to the office or department in ways that will increase the effectiveness of its programs.

Liaison relationships that have been established are listed below.  Departments and offices with no liaison person listed may request a Professional Associates liaison person by contacting Dr. Rob Blair.

College Administration

Office/Department/Program Professional Associates Liaison
Board of Trustees
John Wells, Chair
Co-Presidents PA, Chuck & Cheryl Carson
Office of the President
Dr. Dene Thomas, President
Co-Presidents PA, Chuck & Cheryl Carson
Athletics John Anderson
Center of Southwest Studies Rob Blair, Foxie Mason, Richard Mason
(San Juan College/FLC Liaison) Jack Morrison
FLC Foundation
Gene Bradley, Chairman
Co-Presidents PA, Chuck & Cheryl Carson
Provost & Vice President, Academic Affairs
Dr. Barbara Morris, Provost & Vice President
Co-Presidents PA, Chuck & Cheryl Carson
E-Learning George Widmeyer
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Dr. Ken Pepion, Associate Vice President
Continuing Education Rich Hoehlein
Disability Services (Test Center) Betsy Petersen
International Programs Rich Hoehlein
Library Foxie Mason

Teacher Education (major)
   Teacher Leadership (MA, Education;

John Anderson, Rich Hoehlein
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management
Dr. Carol Smith, Associate Vice President
Charlie Burnham
Financial Aid  
Vice President, Advancement
Mark Jastorff, Vice President
Office of Alumni Relations  
Marketing and Communication Mary Ann McCarthy
Vice President, Finance & Administration
Steve Schwartz, Vice President
Environmental Health & Safety  
Human Resources Bud Burgess
Information Technology  
Vice President, Student Affairs
Dr. Glenna Sexton, Vice President
Charlie Burnham
El Centro  
Equal Opportunity  
Leadership Center Dick Mason
  Environmental Center  
  KDUR Mary Ann McCarthy
Native American Center Ali Sabeti
Orientation & Family Programs Bob Yearout
Recreational Services  
  Intramurals/Club Sports  
  Outdoor Pursuits John Anderson
Student Health Services  
  Counseling Center  
  Health Center  
Student Housing & Conference Services  

School of Arts and Sciences

Office/Department/Program Professional Associates Liaison

School of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Maureen Brandon, Dean
Dr. Kim Hannula, Associate Dean
Dr. Peter McCormick, Associate Dean

Cissy Anderson, John Anderson – Arts;
Cres Fleming – Sciences

Career Services Coordinators:
  Jill Kolodzne
  Tana Verzuh

John Anderson
Cheryl Carson
Adventure Education (major)  
Anthropology (major)  
Art and Design (major) Cissy Anderson
Athletic Training (major)  
Biology (major) Don Bruning
Chemistry (major) Cres Fleming
English (major) Mary Ann McCarthy
Environmental Studies (major) Rob Blair, Steve Ruddell
Exercise Science (major) Jack Morrison
Gender and Women's Studies (major)  
  Geology (major)
  Environmental Geology (major)
  Geographic Information Systems (certificate)

Charlie Burnham



History (major)  
Liberal Studies (major)  
Mathematics (major)  
Modern Languages
  Spanish (major)
Music (major) Dan Farmer, Judith Reynolds
Native American & Indigenous Studies
Philosophy/Political Science
  Philosophy (major)
  Political Science (major)
Dick Mason
Dick Mason
  Engineering (major)
  Physics (major)
Chuck Carson, Gary Rottman
Chuck Carson, Gary Rottman
Gary Rottman
Psychology (major)  
Public Health (major)  
Sociology and Human Services (major)  
Theatre (major) Judith Reynolds
Stand-alone Minors:
  Peace and Conflict Studies
Rory Mullett
Dan Farmer
Other Programs:
  Engineers Without Borders
  Honors Program
  Mountain Studies Institute
  Writing Program
Betsy Petersen

Rob Blair
Mary Ann McCarthy

School of Business Administration

Office/Department/Program Professional Associates Liaison

School of Business Administration
Dr. Doug Lyon, Dean
Dr. Suzanne Wilheim, Assistant Dean

Tom Jones
Career Services Coordinator (also Education)
   Patricia Dommer
Ali Sabeti
Accounting (major)  
Business Administration:  
  Business Administration (major)  
  Engineering Management (major)  
  Finance (major)  
  International Business (major)  
  Management (major) Bud Burgess
  Tourism and Hospitality Management
Bob Yearout
Economics (major) Steve Ruddell
Marketing (major)  
Other Programs:
  Small Business Development Center
  Office of Business and Economic
 Gary Masner, Ali Sabeti, Advisors