Department of Psychology - Student Awards

Our Students

2017-2018 Psychology Department Student Awards

Psychology Department Outstanding Student
Kelli Warmouth

Willard O. Bowman Award
Graduating Senior who shows most promise to contribute to the discipline of psychology

Cheyenne Bellarosa
Becky Phillips

Rita and Harold Mansfield Scholarship ($500)
A need- and merit-based scholarship by application only. See Scholarships Page for details.

Dre Vasquez
Shea Anderson
Kelsey Bell

Robert Wageman Memorial Scholarship ($500)  
Student who shows sustained excellence in psychology research and coursework; by application only. See Scholarships Page for details.

Joely Allen
Chrys Valdez

Psychology Scholar-Athlete Award
Student who shows sustained excellence in psychology coursework while competing as a varsity athlete

Lauren Caldwell
Becca Bramley

Marilyn S. Leftwich Community Service Award
Student who makes significant contributions to the community while maintaining academic work

Mariela Castillo
Bailey Duckworth

Janet L. Jones Distinguished Scholar
Outstanding papers from Senior Research or other psychology classes

Melissa Miller
Nia Apergis