Support Fort Lewis College Theatre

The Fort Lewis College Department of theatre has been successful primarily due to the continued support of patrons, donors and friends. Our “Friends of the Theatre” board has effectively instigated a donor program which has empowered our students to be some of most competitive performance, design, and technical theatre students in the region. Because of your support, in donations both small and large, our department has developed into a most innovative, world class theatre program that empowers our students to realize their highest potential. There are three ways that you as a theatre enthusiast can support our program and empower our students:

  1. Guest Artist Series: The Department of Theatre's Guest Artist Series was created to expand student’s knowledge of both specific theatre forms and the theatre industry in general. By connecting with professional artists from the Four Corners Region, the United States, and the World, our program stands apart from other universities allowing our students to acquire knowledge from a wider variety of sources. For more information about our Guest Artist Series click here.
  2. Theatre & Performing Arts Scholarships: Theatre scholarships are created to ease the financial burden of our students by covering part or all of their tuition. In addition to Scholarships created by our Department, current scholarships include: Betty Haskell Theatre Scholarship, Erteszek/Geisler Theatre Scholarship; Allyn Talg Theatre Scholarship, The Gertrude Brown Fine Arts Scholarship, the David Berg Memorial Scholarship, and the newly created Dale O’Keefe Theatre Scholarship which is a four-year commitment. For more information on our Theatre Scholarships click here.
  3. Capital Improvements: Creative disciplines, like Theatre, are a continually developing technical industry. While we have great pride of ownership in our facility we are cognizant of the need to maintain and upgrade equipment in order to give our students a significant advantage in the global job market. To that end we need your help to consistently procure and upgrade equipment toward industry standards.

All donations to the Department of Theatre must be made through the Fort Lewis College Foundation to be considered tax exempt. Send a check made out to the FLC Foundation to FLC Foundation, 1000 Rim Drive, Durango, CO 81301. On the memo line enter “For Theatre Department” and a phone number where you can be reached if we have questions about your gift.

You can also make a gift online through the Fort Lewis Foundation secure server.

For more information, please contact 

Ana Zeiler
Manager of Advancement Services
(970) 247-6179


Donors & Underwriting

We would like to thank our generous donors and supporters.

KDUR Radio
Fort Lewis College's
People Powered Radio

KSUT Radio
The Soundtrack of
the Four Corners

Rochester Hotel

Distinctive Durango Hotels