Four Corners Climate Summit

Fort Lewis College's climate summit is a meeting point of scientific rigor, artistic expression, and community collaboration. We aim to foster awareness and unity around our regional climate interests.

The Summit is almost here

Mark your calendars

An Interdisciplinary Exploration of Regional Resilience

Key highlights include insights from the authors of the 5th National Climate Assessment, the nation’s leading climate change report; Terry Tempest Williams, a renowned author, and Southwest conservationist; and contributors to the Center of Southwest Studies’ latest exhibit on Colorado's climate change, on loan from the University of Colorado Boulder. The summit is hosted and created by Fort Lewis College Academic Affairs.

These speakers will delve into the scientific underpinnings of climate change, the art of communicating adaptation experiences, and ways to turn this knowledge into tangible environmental action. This symposium seeks to spark environmental stewardship and cooperative efforts in Southwestern Colorado. All are welcome- this event is free and open to the public. However, space is limited, so please RSVP today to reserve your place at the Summit.

Four Corners Climate Summit is brought to you by Fort Lewis College Academic Affairs, USDA, and the FLC Foundation.

Academic affairs logo
Foundation logo
USDA logo

Contact Us

Have questions about the climate summit? Reach out!

Past Summit Details


Decorative background Terry Tempest Williams Antelope canyon


Tempest Williams

Terry is a long-time writer and conservationist who has rooted her work in the environmental issues and ecology of the Southwest. From her lifetime spent as an environmental activist, Terry will share wisdom and lessons that will help us better understand contemporary environmental challenges.


Meet the professionals and academic experts who spoke at the 2024 Climate Summit.

Brandon Francis
Brandon Francis
Dr. Holly Barnard
Holly Barnard, Ph.D.
Dr. Karen Bailey
Karen Bailey, Ph.D.
Jocelyn Catterson
Jocelyn Catterson
Dr. Caiti Steele
Caiti Steele, Ph.D.
Dr. Mark Brunson
Mark Brunson, Ph.D.
Regina Lopez-Whiteskunk
Regina Lopez-Whiteskunk
Allyza Lustig
Allyza Lustig
Dr. Emile Elias
Emile Elias, Ph.D.
Dr. Jennifer Vanos
Jennifer Vanos, Ph.D.
Travis Custer
Travis Custer
Dr. Steven M. Ostoja
Steven M. Ostoja, Ph.D.