Academic Disqualification Appeal

Loading
  • Instructions

  • Review the Academic Disqualification Appeal process on the Academic Standing site.

    Your appeal must be received by the deadlines listed below. Appeals will only be reviewed if they are complete, signed, and accompanied by appropriate documentation. Incomplete appeals and appeals received after the published deadline will not be reviewed.  Appeal decision notifications will be sent to your FLC email address.

    In making its decision, the Academic Standards Committee will review your appeal, the submitted you documentation, and your educational record. See the Student Privacy Rights (FERPA) page for information on what is included in your educational record.

    If you have questions about the appeal process or the required materials, email academicstanding@fortlewis.edu.

     

    Academic Standards Appeal Deadlines

    Deadline Date of Hearing Date of Notification of Decision
    Tuesday, October 11, 2022 by 5 p.m. Thursday, October 13, 2022 Monday, October 17, 2022
    Wednesday, January 4, 2023 by 5 p.m. Friday, January 6, 2023 Monday, January 9, 2023
    Tuesday, March 7, 2023 by 5 p.m. Thursday, March 9, 2023 Monday, March 13, 2023
    Wednesday, May 17, 2023 by 5 p.m. Friday, May 19, 2023 Monday, May 22, 2023