Academic Disqualification Appeal

Loading
  • Instructions

  • Review the Academic Disqualification Appeal process on the Academic Standing site.

    Your appeal must be received by the deadlines listed below. Appeals will only be reviewed if they are complete, signed, and accompanied by appropriate documentation. Incomplete appeals and appeals received after the published deadline will not be reviewed.  Appeal decision notifications will be sent to your FLC email address.

    In making its decision, the Academic Standards Committee will review your appeal, the submitted you documentation, and your educational record. See the Student Privacy Rights (FERPA) page for information on what is included in your educational record.

    If you have questions about the appeal process or the required materials, email academicstanding@fortlewis.edu.

     

    Academic Standards Appeal Deadlines

    Deadline Date of Hearing Date of Notification of Decision
    Tuesday, August 17, 2021 (1 p.m.) Wednesday, August 18, 2021 Friday, August 20, 2021
    Monday, October 4, 2021 (1 p.m.) Thursday, October 14, 2021 Friday, October 15, 2021
    Monday, January 3, 2022 (1 p.m.) Wednesday, January 5, 2022 Friday, January 7, 2022
    Monday, February 28, 2022 (1 p.m.) Thursday, March 10, 2022 Friday, March 11, 2022
    Monday, May 16, 2022 (1 p.m.) Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Friday, May 20, 2022