Stay on track with our academic calendar

Find key dates such as the start and end of the semester, the last day to drop classes, semester breaks, and more.

Spring Semester 2021

All dates are TENTATIVE.

Event/Activity  Date (Tentative)
New student orientation  Online, starting January 2
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply)   Wednesday, January 27
Classes begin ONLINE Thursday, January 28
Classes move to in-person instruction Monday, February 1
Census Date, see Skyhawk Station website for deadlines related to Census for students Friday, February 12 
#FLCtogether Day (Classes cancelled) Wednesday, February 24
Career Day, Academic Majors Fair, Midterms Prep/Support and De-stress Day (Classes cancelled) Tuesday, March 16
Midterm grades due from faculty   Friday, March 19 by 3 p.m. 
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office website
Summer and Fall registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, April 6 
Skyhawk Station’s Get Prepped for Registration Day (Classes cancelled) Wednesday, April 7
Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity Symposium, Finals Prep/Support and De-stress Day (Classes cancelled) Thursday, April 29
Last day of classes Friday, April 30 
Summer and Fall registration begins for new students Monday, May 3
Final exams Monday-Thursday, May 3-6 
Commencement Friday, May 7 and Saturday, May 8
Final grades due from faculty  Monday, May 10 by 3 p.m. 
Final grades viewable to students Thursday, May 13 by 3 p.m.

Summer Semester 2021

All dates are TENTATIVE

Event/Activity  Date (Tentative)
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, May 9
First 5, 6 and 14-week part of terms  
Classes begin   Monday, May 10
Census Date, see Skyhawk Station website for deadlines related to Census for students Tuesday, May 25
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 31
Classes end  
First 5-week Friday, June 11
First 6-week Friday, June 18
First 14-week Friday, August 13 
Second 5-week part of term  
Classes begin Monday, June 14 
Classes end Friday, July 16 
Second 6-week part of term  
Classes begin Monday, June 21
Classes end Friday, July 30

 

Fall Semester 2021

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Events/Activities Dates
New student and family orientation TBD
Classes begin Monday, August 30
Census Tuesday, September 14
October mini-break Friday, October 1
Spring and Summer semesters registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, November 2
Fall break Monday-Friday, November 22-26
Spring and Summer registration begins for new students Monday, November 29
Last day of classes Friday, December 10
Final exams Monday-Thursday, December 13-16
Last day of term Friday, December 17
Commencement Friday, December 17

Spring Semester 2022

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Events/Activities Dates
New student and family orientation TBD
Classes begin Monday, January 17
Census Tuesday, February 1
February mini-break Friday, February 18
Spring break Monday-Friday, March 21-25
Summer and Fall semesters registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, March 29
Summer registration begins for new students Monday, April 11
Last day of classes Friday, April 29
Fall registration begins for new students Monday, May 2
Final exams Monday-Thursday, May 2-5
Last day of term Friday, May 6
Commencement Friday, Saturday, May 6-7

Summer Term 2022

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Events/Activities Dates
First 5, 6, and 14-week part of terms  
Classes begin Monday, May 9
Census Tuesday, May 24
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 30
Independence Day (College closed) Monday, July 4
Classes end  
First 5-week Friday, June 10
First 6-week Friday, June 17
14-week Friday, August 12
Second 5-week part of term  
Classes begin Monday, June 13
Classes end Friday, July 10
Second 6-week part of term  
Classes begin Monday, June 20
Classes end Friday, July 29