Stay on track with our academic calendar

Find key dates such as the start and end of the semester, the last day to drop classes, semester breaks, and more.

Fall Semester 2022

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Event/Activity Date
Classes begin Monday, August 29
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Tuesday, September 13
Census date, see Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines to Census for students. Tuesday, September 13
October Mini-break Friday, October 7
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, October 24
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Spring registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, November 1
Fall break Monday-Friday, November 21-25
Spring registration begins for new students Monday, November 28
Summer registration for seniors and graduate students Monday, December 5
Last day of classes Friday, December 9
Final exams Monday-Thursday, December 12-15
Last day of term/Final Exams make-up Friday, December 16
Commencement 2 p.m., Friday, December 16
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, December 19
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, December 22

Spring Semester 2023

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Activity/Event Date
Classes begin Monday, January 16
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Tuesday, January 31
Census date, see Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines to Census for students. Tuesday, January 31
February Mini-break Friday, February 17
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, March 13
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Spring break Monday-Friday, March 20-24
Summer and Fall semesters registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, March 28
Summer registration begins for new students Monday, April 11
Last day of classes Friday, April 28
Fall registration begins for new students Monday, May 1
Final exams Monday-Thursday, May 1-4
Last day of term/Final Exams make-up Friday, May 5
Commencement Saturday, May 6
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, May 8
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, May 11

Stay on track with FLC’s Maymester 

Are you a first-year student who needs to retake Comp 150? Are you looking for some extra preparation before you start your sophomore year? If so, FLC’s Maymester might be for you!

From May 8 through May 26, you’ll have the opportunity to repeat Comp 150/100, checking off four credits of your Liberal Arts Core requirements.

The best part? Maymester is entirely free!

Learn more about Maymester

Summer Semester 2023

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Activity/Event Date
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Tuesday, May 23
First 5, 6, and 12-week part of terms
Classes begin Monday, May 8
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 29
Census date, see Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines to Census for students. Tuesday, May 23
Independence Day (College closed) Tuesday, July 4
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Classes end
First 5-week Friday, June 9
First 6-week Friday, June 16
12-week Friday, July 28
Second 5-week part of term
Classes begin Monday, June 12
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Classes end Friday, July 14
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, July 31
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Tuesday, August 1

Fall Semester 2023

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

 

Event/Activity Date
Classes begin Monday, August 28
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty
(other fees may still apply)
Tuesday, September 12
Census date
See Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines for students
Tuesday, September 12
October Mini-break Friday, October 6
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday October 23
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Spring registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, October 31
Fall break Mon-Fri, November 20-24
Spring registration begins for new students Friday, December 1
Deadline to apply for graduation in Spring or Summer Friday, December 1
Summer registration for seniors and graduate students Monday, December 4
Last day of classes Friday, December 8
Final exams Mon-Thurs, December 11-14
Last day of the term/Final Exam Makeups Thursday, December 14
Commencement 2 p.m., Friday, December 15
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, December 18
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, December 21

Spring Semester 2024

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Event/Activity Date
Classes begin Monday, January 15
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty
(other fees may still apply)
Tuesday, January 30
Census date
See Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines for students
Tuesday, January 30
February Mini-break Friday, February 16
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, March 11
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Spring break Mon-Fri, March 18-22
Summer/Fall registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, March 26
Summer registration begins for new students Monday, April 8
Last day of classes Friday, April 26
Final exams Mon-Thurs, April 29-May 2
Fall registration begins for new students Wednesday, May 1
Deadline to apply for graduation in Fall semester Wednesday, May 1
Last day of the term/Final Exam Makeups Friday, May 3
Commencement Saturday, May 4
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, May 6
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, May 9

Summer Semester 2024

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

First 5, 6, and 12-week part of terms
Classes begin Monday, May 6
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 27
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Tuesday, May 21
Census date
See Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines for students
Tuesday, May 21
Independence Day (College closed) Tuesday, July 4
Classes end
First 5-week term Friday, June 7
Optional grading period I June 8-10
First 6-week term Friday, June 14
Optional grading period II June 22-24
Optional grading period III July 13-15
12-week term Friday, July 26
Second 5-week part of term
Classes begin Monday, June 10
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Classes end Friday, July 12
All Final Summer Grades Due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, July 29
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Tuesday, July 30