Stay on track with our academic calendar

Find key dates such as the start and end of the semester, the last day to drop classes, semester breaks, and more.

Fall Semester 2022

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Event/Activity Date
Classes begin Monday, August 29
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Tuesday, September 13
Census date, see Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines to Census for students. Tuesday, September 13
October Mini-break Friday, October 7
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, October 24
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Spring registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, November 1
Fall break Monday-Friday, November 21-25
Spring registration begins for new students Monday, November 28
Summer registration for seniors and graduate students Monday, December 5
Last day of classes Friday, December 9
Final exams Monday-Thursday, December 12-15
Last day of term/Final Exams make-up Friday, December 16
Commencement 2 p.m., Friday, December 16
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, December 19
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, December 22

Spring Semester 2023

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Activity/Event Date
Classes begin Monday, January 16
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Tuesday, January 31
Census date, see Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines to Census for students. Tuesday, January 31
February Mini-break Friday, February 17
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, March 13
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Spring break Monday-Friday, March 20-24
Summer and Fall semesters registration begins for continuing students Tuesday, March 28
Summer registration begins for new students Monday, April 11
Last day of classes Friday, April 28
Fall registration begins for new students Monday, May 1
Final exams Monday-Thursday, May 1-4
Last day of term/Final Exams make-up Friday, May 5
Commencement Friday, Saturday, May 5-6
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, May 8
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, May 11

Summer Semester 2023

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Activity/Event Date
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Tuesday, May 30
First 5, 6, and 14-week part of terms
Classes begin Monday, May 15
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 29
Census date, see Registrar’s Office website for related deadlines to Census for students. Tuesday, May 30
Independence Day (College closed) Tuesday, July 4
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Classes end
First 5-week Friday, June 16
First 6-week Friday, June 23
14-week Friday, August 18
Second 5-week part of term
Classes begin Monday, June 19
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Classes end Friday, July 21
Second 6-week part of term
Classes begin Monday, June 26
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office Website
Independence Day (College closed) Tuesday, July 4
Classes end Friday, August 4
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, August 21
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Tuesday, August 22