Current deadlines for submitting grades

Fall & Spring

WebOPUS grading for the fall and spring terms is open from the Saturday morning after the last day of classes until 1:00 p.m. on the Monday after finals week. All instructors will receive an email notification when the grading function has been turned on.

  • Spring 2020 Deadline: Monday, May 4, 2020 by 1:00 p.m.
  • Fall 2020 Deadline: Monday, December 21, 2020 by 1:00 p.m.
  • Spring 2021 Deadline: Monday, May 10, 2021 by 1:00 p.m.

Summer

To accommodate the many partial-term summer sessions, there are 4 different time-windows (detailed below) during which instructors can enter grades for their summer classes (instructions for entering grades on WebOPUS). Instructors may enter their final grades during any of these time-windows. All final grades for summer must be submitted by August 17, 2020.

Don’t forget to submit grades for independent study and non-scheduled courses.
 

Grading Period

Grading Period Begins

Grading Period Ends

Grading Period 1

Saturday, May 30, 2020
7:00 A.M.

Monday,  June 1, 2020
1:00 P.M.

Grading Period 2

Saturday, June 6, 2020
7:00 A.M.

Monday, June 8, 2020
1:00 P.M.

Grading Period 3

Saturday, July 11, 2020
7:00 A.M.

Monday, July 13, 2020
1:00 P.M.

Grading Period 4
 

Saturday, August 15, 2020
7:00 A.M.

Monday, August 17, 2020
1:00 P.M.

 

Incomplete Grades

You can’t give a student an “I” (Incomplete) grade in WebOPUS. A request for an Incomplete must be initiated by the student using the Incomplete Grade Request form, and it must be submitted to Skyhawk Station no later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday, August 14, 20202 (more information on Incompletes).
 

Grade Changes for Previous Terms

You can now submit a Grade Change online using your CAS login. Paper Grade Change forms are also available at Skyhawk Station.