Fort Lewis College News and Events

Activity, Soup-er Mondays
Monday, February 20, 2017, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: El Centro de Muchos Colores, Room 40, Student Union
Cost: Free
Coordinator: El Centro de Muchos Colores
Contact: Shirena Trujillo Long, long_s@fortlewis.edu, 970-247-7654

Free Store
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Location: Student Union
Cost: Free
Coordinator: Environmental Center
Contact: Jeanett Jansen, jeanettjansen@yahoo.com



The Free Store is aimed at helping FLC become a more sustainable, environmentally conscious campus. Come by the Environmental Center in the Student Union to drop off unwanted items (clothes, shoes, accessories, toiletries, books, office supplies, etc.). Learn how you can get involved, or find fun upcoming projects to join.

Meeting, Social dance club
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Location: Whalen Gymnasium
Cost: Free
Coordinator: Social Dance Club
Contact: Justin Wynne, jpwynne@fortlewis.edu

Room 130, Chemistry Hall
Free
Coordinator: Alumni Engagement
Contact: JC Perteet, perteet_j@fortlewis.edu

Activity, “Stride Together: A Walk to End Sexual Abuse”
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Location Cock Tower
Cost: Free
Coordinator: Sociology Department
Contact: Janice Thompson, jlthompson@fortlewis.edu

Activity, Try the climbing wall
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Location: Climbing wall, Student Life Center
Cost: Free for members of Outdoor Pursuits
Coordinator: Outdoor Pursuits
Contact: 970-247-7293

Workshop, Diversity and inclusion
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Room 107, Education Business Hall
Cost: Free
Coordinator: Beta Alpha Psi
Contact: Theresa Hilliard, tdhilliard@fortlewis.edu

Activity, Dinner and a movie – “Manchester by the Sea”
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: Vallecito Room, Room 103, Student Union
Cost: Free
Coordinator: Student Union Productions
Contact: Grace Chang, gchang@fortlewis.edu
Location: Room 130, Noble Hall
Cost: Free
Coordinator: Office of the President, Professional Associates
Contact: Mitch Davis, davis_m@fortlewis.edu

Part of the Life-Long Learning Lectures series. Martha Talman, director of the Reed Library at Fort Lewis College, will discuss the past’s massive technology changes that revolutionized human interaction, political structures, economies and businesses, and education and learning. That process continues to occur but the acceleration of change has become overwhelming. Talman will demonstrate how being open and inquisitive will enable us to respond to new technologies in positive ways.

Concert, Black Out Dance Party
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 8:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Location: Colorado Room, Student Union
Cost: Free
Coordinator: Black Student Union
Contact: Mekayla Smith, mdsmith2@fortlewis.edu

Featuring: JayChef, Nikolai, DJ I Cite, DJ Kaztro. All black attire encouraged.

12345678910Last