Animas HallThe President’s Budget Advisory Committee is charged with advising, and making recommendations to, the President on matters related to the formulation of College’s annual budget. To this end, the Committee reviews enrollment information, as well as revenue and expenditure projections provided by the Budget Office. The Committee deliberates on tuition and fee increases and analyzes budget actions in light of the College’s strategic plan. The budget cycle typically runs from January through April for the upcoming budget year, however, committee meetings can be called outside the normal cycle as needed.

The Fort Lewis College Budget Committee minutes are kept on a secure site. Your access is authorized based on your network username and password.

Please click here to access the current year minutes.

The President's Budget Advisory Committee consists of the following:


  • Michele Peterson, Associate Vice President, Finance & Administration
  • Cheryl Nixon, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


  • Steve Schwartz, Vice President for Finance & Administration
  • Steve Elias, Dean, School of Business Administration
  • Michael Valdez, President Faculty Senate
  • Erik Juergensmeyer, Faculty Representative
  • Carson Ingram, ASFLC President
  • Easton Verduzco, FAB Director
  • Erin Beezley, Staff Council Representative
  • Rosalinda Linares, Staff Council Representative

Non Voting

  • Lauren Savage, Media Relations
  • Staci Ewing, Assistant Director, Budget Office