A community of innovators

Contact us to brainstorm innovative course design and curriculum development, to learn about new educational technologies, or develop media that supports your class and your students' experience learning.

Location: 350 Berndt Hall
Email: ctl@fortlewis.edu

Meet the Teaching & Learning staff

Ayla MooreAyla Moore

Instructional Designer & Faculty Development Specialist

Areas of expertise:

  • Inclusive course design and assessments that support student success, particularly for first-year students
  • Student success data, technology, and best practices for faculty teaching needs
  • Faculty-focused workshops

Clint JacobsonClint Jacobsen

Instructional Technologist & Faculty Support Manager

Areas of expertise:

  • Learning Management Systems (LMS’s), orientations, and just-in-time guidance & training
  • Troubleshooting with Canvas and between 3rd party LMS integrations
  • Liaising between instructors & students and on-campus & off-campus departments & services

Isley FrazierElvira England

Instructional Multimedia Developer

Areas of expertise:

  • Videography and video editing
  • Digital course material creation, including infographics, interactive PDFs, and digital course graphics
  • Accessible course design and support for accessible material creation

Jen RiderDr. Jennifer Rider

Director, Center for Teaching & Learning

Areas of expertise:

  • Distance education processes and excellence
  • Digital learning strategy and innovation, campus-wide and course-level
  • Teaching development programming that supports FLC’s strategic goals and mission

Teaching & Learning Team

The Teaching and Learning Team is a college committee that was initiated in Fall 2018 with the goals of collaborating/supporting the Center for Teaching & Learning around offering campus-wide professional development and supporting distance education program delivery, quality and policies.

Meet our fantastic team members!

  • Jennifer Rider, Co-chair (Center for Teaching & Learning)
  • Sarah Roberts-Cady, Co-chair (Philosophy)
  • Ayla Moore (Assessment)
  • Brian Burke (Psychology)
  • Kenny Miller (Chemistry)
  • Ellen Paul (History)
  • Keisha Carlson (Biology)
  • Mark Beattie (Health & Human Performance)
  • Rennee Beeton (Chemistry)