Welcome to the Staff Council 

The FLC Staff Council was initiated in the Spring of 2019 and continues to “support and promote the interests and needs of FLC staff, as they fulfill the mission and support the strategic plan of the College.”

What we do

  • This Staff Council is responsible for advocating for staff members on areas of shared concern or interest and providing for exchange and dissemination amongst staff members at the College. 
  • The Council can facilitate communication between staff, students, faculty, administration, and the Board of Trustees. Already, we have created a staff e-mail listserv, and this year, the council plans to solicit more feedback and active engagement from College staff members.


2023-2024 Meeting Dates

Staff Council meets the first Thursday of the month from 10:30–12:00 p.m. Meetings vary in location.

  • 10/5/23
  • 11/2/23
  • 12/7/23
  • 1/11/24
  • 2/1/24
  • 3/7/24
  • 4/4/24
  • 5/2/24

View agendas, minutes, and related documents

  • Questions & Suggestions

    Please use this form to submit your questions and ideas to the Staff Council. 

    Ideas should be for the benefit of FLC staff and our students. Please note that this is not a place to submit personal grievances. For grievances, please follow the appropriate channels (your supervisor, HR, etc.) 

    All fields are required.

2019-2020 Staff Council

  • Scott Kadera, Marketing and Communications, Chair & BOT Rep. (2020)
  • Brent Wallace (Physical Plant), Co-Chair & Faculty Senate Rep. (2020)
  • Marya Corrigan, TRIO, Secretary (2021)
  • Mark Mastalski, Leadership Center  (2021)
  • Charlene Swansen, Reed Library, President’s Cabinet Meeting Rep. (2020)
  • Erin Beezley, Human Resources (2021)
  • Lohgan Bryant, Athletics (2021)
  • Rosalinda Linares, Reed Library (2021)
  • Greg Weiss, Student Housing and Conference Services (2020)

Founding 2018-2019 Staff Council

  • Patrick Fredricks, Leadership Center (2019)
  • Jill Kolodzne, Career Services (2019)
  • Staci Ewing, Budget Office (2019)
  • Jason Flores, Athletics (2019)
  • Scott Kadera, Marketing and Communications (2019)
  • Charlene Swansen, Reed Library (2019)
  • Brent Wallace, Physical Plant (2019)
  • Greg Weiss, Student Housing and Conference Services (2019)