Employees are encouraged to visit the Office of Human Resources as a new employee, current employee, or whenever changes in their lives or employment occur. Below is a listing of the staff and their areas of specialization. All members of the HR staff can also answer general questions.


Human Resources Main Line: (970) 247-7428

Employment Verification requests should be emailed to Human Resources or faxed to 970-247-7465

Asia Lewis, HR Assistant, 970-247-7428, allewis@fortlewis.edu

  • General Inquires
  • Employment Verifications

Jessica Copp, HR Coordinator, 970-247-6144, jacopp@fortlewis.edu

  • Faculty and Staff Onboarding
  • Employment Verifications
  • Background Checks

Trish Grogan, Senior HR Consultant, 970-247-7423, grogan_p@fortlewis.edu

  • Classified Employment
  • Classified Benefits
  • Worker's Compensation

David Pirrone, Equal Opportunity Coordinator, 970-247-7182, djpirrone@fortlewis.edu

  • Faculty and Administrative Professional (Exempt) Search Oversight
  • Equal Opportunity Compliance, Investigation, and Training

Larissa Lopez, HR Consultant, 970-247-6080, llopez@fortlewis.edu

  • Student Employment
  • Temporary Employment
  • Faculty and Administrative Professional (Exempt) Benefits

Angela Ferguson, Professional Development and Training Specialist​, 970-247-6142, awferguson@fortlewis.edu

  • Professional Development and Training requests