View Agendas & Minutes

(Term ending date in parentheses)

Senate President
Byron Dare, Political Science (2008)

Faculty Member of the Board of Trustees
Bridget Irish, Writing Program (2008)

Senators Elected at Large
Michelle Malach, English (2010)
Dugald Owen, Sociology (2010)
Pam Smith, Mathematics (2009)
Chuck Yoos, SOBA (2008)

Senators Elected from Natural and Behavioral Sciences
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2008)
Chuck Riggs, Anthropology (2008)
John Condie, Biology (2010)
Paul Peterson, Exercise Science (2009)
Jim Cross, Exercise Science (2009)
Ryan Haaland, Physics/Engineering (2010)

Senators Elected from Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Larry Hartsfield, English (2009)
Janine Fitzgerald, Sociology and Women's Studies (2010)
Peter McCormick, Southwest Studies (2008)
Chad Colby, Art (2008)
Michael Martin, History (2010)
Ellen Paul, History (2009)

Senators Elected from the School of Business Administration
Brian Hanks, SOBA (2010)
Doug Lyon, SOBA (2009)
Stephanie Owings, SOBA (2008)

Senator Elected from the Library
Minna Sellers, Library (2009)

Senators Elected from General and Exploratory Studies
Molly Costello, Writing Program (Replaced 2007 by Brad Benz) (2009) (
Mary Kay Stewart, Freshman Math Program (2010)

Senator Elected from the Teacher Education Program
Gene Taylor, Teacher Ed. (2008)

Created 08/30/2008, jmc

2007-08 Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Officers of the Senate serve in the position annually, with the exception of the representative to the Board of Trustees, who serves a two year term.

President – Byron Dare,
BOT Rep – Bridget Irish,
Vice President – Chuck Riggs,
Chair of Committees – Chuck Yoos,
Recording Secretary – Ellen Paul,
Corresponding Secretary – John Condie,