View Agendas & Minutes

Faculty Senate

(Term ending date in parentheses)

Senate President
Byron Dare, Political Science (2009)

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees
Chuck Riggs, Anthropology (2010)

Senators Elected at Large
Mary Ann Erickson, Exercise Science (2011)
Michelle Malach, English (2010)
Dugald Owen, Philosophy (2010)
Pam Smith, Mathematics (2009)

Senators Elected from Natural and Behavioral Sciences
John Condie, Biology (2010)
Jim Cross, Exercise Science (2009)
Betty Dorr, Psychology (2011)
Ryan Haaland, Physics (2010)
Paul Petersen, Exercise Science (2009)
Cathy Simbeck, Exercise Science (2011)

Senators Elected from Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Ginny Davis, Theater (2011)
Janine Fitzgerald, Sociology (2010)
Larry Hartsfield, English (2009)
Michael Martin, History (2010)
Ellen Paul, History (2009)
Amy Sellin, Modern Languages (2011)

Senators Elected from Business Administration
Brian Hanks, SOBA (2010)
Doug Lyon, SOBA (2009)
Rick Gore, SOBA (2011)

Senators Elected from General and Exploratory Studies
Brad Benz, Writing Program (2009)
Leslie Goldstein, Freshman Math (2010)

Senator Elected from the Library
Minna Sellers, Library (2009)

Senator Elected from Teacher Education
Gene Taylor, Teacher Education (2011)

created 8/25/2008 jmc

Election Schedule

Election of 2 members of Awards Committee– School elections
Call for nominations, September 16.
Nominations close, September 23.
Ballots due, September 30.

Election Faculty Senate Presidential faculty election
Call for nominations, September 24.
Nominations close, October 1.
Ballots due, October 8.

Election of School-Specific Senators
All run simultaneously
Call for nominations, October 22.
Nominations close, October 29.
Ballots due, November 5.

Election of 2 Senators from SONBS
Election of 2 Senators from SOAHSS
Election of 1 Senator from SOBA
Election of 1 Senator from Library
Election of 1 Senator from SOGE

Election of Senator at-large, all faculty election
Call for nominations, November 5.
Nominations close, November 12.
Ballots due, November 19.

Election of Senate Officers
Special meeting of 2009-2010 Senators in spring

created 8/25/2008, jmc
revised 9/21/08, jmc