The Fort Lewis College Faculty Governance is comprised of the Faculty Senate and a number of committees. Please check this site frequently for information, meetings and events. If you are looking for information on the Curriculum Committee please visit the Academic Affairs web site

College hour

College hour takes place every Thursday from 12:50 - 2:10. It allows a variety of faculty, staff and student committees to meet without having to schedule around class times.    

  • The first and third Thursdays of each month are reserved for faculty-wide meetings and events for students. For faculty these include senate meetings and, when appropriate, full faculty assemblies. Students may use these times for student-initiated campus events.
  • The second Thursday of the month is recommended for college and faculty committee meetings. These days may again be used by students for their own activities.
  • The fourth Thursday is recommended for events involving the whole campus community and for administration-sponsored events open to broad faculty attendance.

Quick links to archived documents

Faculty Senate Meeting Schedule

Senate meetings will be held on Thursday, twice monthly, via Zoom from 12:50 PM to 2:10 PM. Any updates to meeting times will be noted. Meetings may be cancelled when appropriate.

Agendas & Minutes

2020 - 2021 meeting dates

  • Thursday, Aug. 13, 2020 (at 11 am to 12:30 pm)
  • Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020 - Canceled
  • Thursday, Sept. 10, 2020
  • Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020
  • Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020
  • Thursday, Oct. 22, 2020
  • Thursday, Nov. 5, 2020 - Canceled
  • Thursday, Nov. 19, 2020
  • Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020
  • Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020
  • Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021
  • Thursday, Feb. 4, 2021
  • Thursday, Feb. 18, 2021
  • Thursday, March 4, 2021
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021

Quick links