Residence Director (RD)

A Residence Director (RD) is a full-time professional, who works and lives on campus. They supervise the hall staff’s work to provide support to students living on campus, manage hall facilities, respond to emergencies, and help students build an inclusive community through programming and intentional conversations. To contact your Residence Director call, email or stop by. Feel free to set up a meeting or stop by when their office door is open.

Building RD Phone E-mail
Animas Hall Maddie Bellew 970-247-6538 mbellew@fortlewis.edu
Mears & Centennial Apartments Taylor Ryan 970-247-7610 tryan@fortlewis.edu
Bader-Snyder Complex Melissa Mossinghoff 970-247-7471 mnmossinghoff@fortlewis.edu
Camp Hall Lamia Shapiro 970-247-7594 lmshapiro@fortlewis.edu
West Hall Kain Eggler 970-247-7477 kreggler@fortlewis.edu
Cooper Hall Alex Keene 970-247-7476 aekeene@fortlewis.edu
Crofton Hall Ethan Bussell 970-247-7201 etbussell@fortlewis.edu
Escalante Hall Madeleine Gillman 970-247-7601 mgillman@fortlewis.edu

Resident Assistant (RA)

A Resident Assistant (RA) is a Fort Lewis College student that works and lives in on-campus housing. RAs help mediate student disputes, address policy violations, help residents adjust to life in college, and coordinate social and educational programming. Residents can reach out to their Resident Assistant if they need support, resources, or want to become more involved in the FLC community.

In case of an emergency after hours, a Resident Assistant is on duty in all on campus communities, Monday to Thursday from 8:00pm to 8:00am and Friday at 8:00pm through Monday at 8:00am. During this time, you can reach them by calling the residence hall or apartment duty phone.


Adventure House Coordinator (AHC)

The Adventure House Coordinator is a student staff member who lives and works with the students of the Adventure House in the Bader-Snyder Complex. The AHC serves as a resource and engages residents in outdoor programming, education, and trips. They also advise the Adventure House Council, which consists of Bader-Snyder residents who coordinate outdoor experiences and initiatives for their peers.


Desk Assistant (DA)

A Desk Assistant is a Fort Lewis College student who manages the front desk in Animas or Mears. They serve as a resource to residents and guests by answering questions, connecting them to hall resources, and managing equipment checkout.