Each spring, our departments choose a few of their research and performance students to present their work at the annual Undergraduate Research & Creative Activities Symposium. Please join us in celebrating our students' achievements. 

This year's event includes our Closing Gala with awards for our Alumni Fellows and student research participants. Appetizers will be provided. Family and friends are invited to attend.

Date: April 18, 2019
Time: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Location: Events take place in the Student Union and Student Life Center. See schedule below. 
Parking: Visitors may park for free in the Stadium Lot on the day of the event. To park elsewhere, you will need a parking permit from one of the kiosks on your way to campus. Download campus map

Streaming video:

We will be live streaming the oral presentations on the Fort Lewis College Facebook page.


As part of the research process, our students have prepared abstracts summarizing their research papers.  

Information for Students

Students can click here to view deadlines and guidelines for your presentations

Time Presentations Location
9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Oral Presentations Vallecito Room, Student Union
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Oral Presentations Ballroom, Student Union
12:45-2:00 p.m. Poster Presentations Student Life Center
2:30-3:45 p.m. Oral Presentations Vallecito Room, Student Union
2:30-3:15 p.m. Oral Presentations Ballroom, Student Union
4:15-5:30 p.m. Closing Gala Ballroom, Student Union