2022-23 FLC Faculty Senate

President

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees

Senate Executive Committee

Senators Elected at Large (8 total)

  1. Jennifer Lowell, Health Sciences (2023) jllowell@fortlewis.edu
  2. Joslynn Lee, Chemistry (2024) jslee@fortlewis.edu
  3. David Blake, Biology (2024) blake_d@fortlewis.edu
  4. Carolina Alonso, Borders and Languages (2024) cealonso@fortlewis.edu
  5. Devin Leahy, Physics & Engineering
  6. Andrew Brackett, Theatre, arbrackett@fortlewis.edu
  7. Michael Fry, History  Fry_M@fortlewis.edu
  8. Wesley Dunnagan, music , wsdunnagan@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Sciences (3 total)

  1. Cynthia Dott, Biology (2024) dott_c@fortlewis.edu
  2. Jonathan Harvey, Geosciences (2023) jeharvey@fortlewis.edu
  3. Laurie Williams, Physics & Engineering (2024) Williams_l@fortlewis.edu

Senators from Social Sciences (3 total)

  1. Ruth Alminas, Political Science (2024) raalminas@fortlewis.edu
  2. Kathy Hilimire, Environment & Sustainability (2024) kehilimire@fortlewis.edu
  3. Jesse Tune, Anthropology (2024) jwtune@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Arts and Humanities (3 total)

  1. Paul Kuenker, History , pfkuenker@fortlewis.edu
  2. Felicia Meyer, Theatre , meyer_f@fortlewis.edu
  3. Cory Pillen, Art, cjpillen@fortlewis.edu

Senators Elected from Business Administration (2 total)

Senators Elected from Full-time, Non-tenure Track Faculty (2 total)

Senator Elected from the Library (1 total)

Senator Elected from the School of Education (1 total)

Faculty Senate Meeting Schedule

Senate meetings will be held on Thursday, twice monthly, from 12:50 PM to 2:10 PM. Any updates to meeting times will be noted. Meetings may be cancelled when appropriate.

Agendas & Minutes


2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • September 15, 2022
  • October 6, 2022
  • October 20, 2022
  • November 3, 2022
  • November 17, 2022
  • December 1, 2022
  • December 15, 2022
  • January 19, 2023
  • February 2, 2023
  • February 16, 2023
  • March 2, 2023
  • March 16, 2023
  • April 6, 2023
  • April 20, 2023
  • May 4, 2023

Quick links